‘Dont quit!’

Today I had my first driving on the right experience. There’s a curious rule where you can turn right anytime as long as it is clear and safe to do so. Even at a red light. It feels wrong going through an intersection against a red light. I’m sure I’ll get used to it after a while! The more practice the better, before I jump on a motorcycle later this week.

Tonight I went to a local boxing gym and joined in a two hour circuit. It was tough, especially the cardio towards the end. Sprinting up and down with medicine balls was gruelling. It was just what I needed. I’ve been in a bit of a bad mood lately. The training session cheered me up immensely. Boxing does have a bit of an unnatural stance: both feet inline, at least a metre apart lengthways, and angled. It’s so you only present half a target. The trainers were good: pushing everyone to their limit, and beyond, making sure the energy was right up there. I’m on holidays right now, but all the more reason to do all three sessions that are on this week.

Leave a Reply

