Last night in Puyallup

Don’t count the days. Make the days count.

So this is it, the last big move. I’m finally striking out on my own, to live on my own. I’ve been working hard over the past two months to make this happen.

I’ve made some big and drastic moves and changes in the last year. I became an American citizen. I left a good but comfortable job. I went to Japan on my own, with no real plans, just for the adventure. I left a comfortable setup at home. I packed up my possessions and shipped out of Australia forever. I didn’t just leave the nest, I left the entire country. I haven’t just left on a working holiday, I’ve left permanently. It might not be a new idea, but it’s my own adventure.

Now I’m here. Stateside. I have a car. I have a good full time job. I have an awesome apartment. It’s all happened within three months. I don’t know what your definition of success is, but those are pretty big achievements, right?

Leave a Reply

