Waking up

‘We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.’ – United States Declaration of Independence

There are three big changes that I’ve accomplished in the last year:

  1. Moving overseas
  2. Moving out of home
  3. Starting full time employment

Those changes have been about Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.

  • I want to get the most out of life, go on extraordinary adventures, and have amazing stories to tell.
  • No one told me where to go, or what to do: I made the decision to come to America.
  • I’ve created opportunities to chase down my personal and professional ambitions.

I’ve established three points of stability in my new life.

  1. A car
  2. A full time job
  3. An apartment

It’s not a dream anymore. So what’s next? Now that I have my independence, and some stability to support it, it’s time to focus on pursuing happiness. It’s time to start adventuring.

Leave a Reply

