The next big push

Over the course of three weekends, I have become a party animal. Two road trips in two weeks to Portland and then Vancouver. Rocking out at the Capitol Hill Block Party in Seattle. Hanging out with friends around Tacoma. I’m actually ridiculously happy. Those experiences have made my first summer in America memorable. I’ve been part of some unbelievably fun adventures, some of them of my own creation.

On another front, I had the hint of a feeling that I was becoming stagnant, comfortable, relaxed. That routines were setting in. I felt for a second that I might be coasting. It’s time to shake it up again, and find a way to keep climbing. I think the answer lies in further education – certainly professional, and maybe even academic. I’m ready for the next big push, the next great challenge in my new life.

Leave a Reply

