Radical

I’ve been here in America for over a year now. I never really had a vision of what my life would be like after I settled in. I prepared myself for the first year and a half. Now the physical and emotional transition is complete.

My life is mine to create. I’ve spent the last 18 months setting myself up for this moment. In the last month, I’ve taken three amazing strides forward.

  1. Advocare found me. I realized the truth of my situation (financially, and my unhealthy lifestyle) and saw the potential for Advocare to radically change my reality. I’m incredibly excited to build my future and help others do the same. A huge part of this is due to the amazing support I’ve received from some incredible people.
  2. I started going to church. This is a big one because I never really considered myself to be religious. I’ve always been open to it, and never really committed. I used to be pretty selfish, and concentrated on myself. I knew I needed to connect to others to become strong, and to discover community. That’s what holds people together: each other. The church I go to is all about relationships – not religion.
  3. I’ve realized how much of a leader I am, and aspire to be. I know I have it in me, and it’s time to share that with the people around me. I don’t have anything holding me back, and no one can stop me from achieving my full potential. Leadership is about helping others realize theirs.
One comment

Leave a Reply

